iPhone is something that most people look forward to have. Its style, elegance and functionality combine to make it one of the most loved devices in the world. It may be expensive to some people but it does not mean that the only way to get an iPhone is buying a new one.
There are situations where one can buy a used one or when one can sell an old one to offset the cost of a new one. Selling your iPhone will require you to erase all settings on iPhone so as to protect your privacy from getting into the hand of a third party. You may also want to erase your settings in order to clean up your iPhone especially when you intend to restore it to its initial state or you just want to transfer the ownership to someone else.
Permanently Erase All Settings on your iPhone with Zero Opportunity to Restore
- Erase all kinds of iPhone files, including messages, photos, videos, contacts, Safari history etc
- Find and erase previously deleted files permanently
- Permanently delete current iPhone data so that it cannot be restored
- Completely erase all data on iPhone to make it as a new one
- 1-click to clear up your iPhone to save huge space for your iPhone
This tool has four modes that can be used to erase data securely and permanently. To erase all setting on iPhone, you should choose the mode “Erase All Data” as we shall see below.
Erase All Data : This is used to erase all data and settings on the iPhone. But note that this mode keeps does not require the iPhone activation again, compared with iPhone “Factory Reset”. While the iPhone setting “Erase all” erase the data which can be recovered later with data recovery software, the data erased by Umate Pro will permanently erased and it cannot be recovered even with the most modern data recovery software. With this, your privacy is forever protected as it cannot be retrieved by anyone even if you sell the device. To use the ‘Erase All Data” function of Umate Pro, the following steps are required.
Step 1: Download and run iMyFone Umate Pro on your computer.
Step 2: Connect your iPhone and choose “Erase All Data” mode.
Step 3: Scan your iPhone device and start erasing iPhone settings permanently.
It is also possible that you just want to erase part of your iPhone data. Yeah this also can be done with other modes of the iMyFone Umate Pro as we shall see below.
Erase Deleted Files: It works by finding the already deleted files on your iPhone and erasing them permanently so that they can never be recovered again. When there are many deleted files, you have the option of previewing the files and selecting the data you will like to erase. It is important to note that no recovery tool has the capability of recovering any data erased using this mode.
Erase Private Files: It ensures that your private information on your iPhone can be completely erased. It serves as an eraser that can destroy your private data leaving no single chance of recovering them even with the best recovery tools. With this, your personal information will always remain secure even if you sell the phone to another person. iMyFone Umate Pro can help you scan and find all your existing private files and erase them.