With people downloading so many apps on their iPhone, space tends to fill up rather quickly. Since all the apps and their data is synced via iCloud, and the information stored in cache memory. While, you won’t find a lot of space being taken up, it can lead to useless information being saved on your iCloud account. Apple does not provide a direct delete feature to its users when it comes to deleting apps from iCloud, however, you can still hide them.
How to Hide Unwanted Apps from iCloud
Step 1. Go to the App store on your iPhone and open up updates.
Step 2. Tap on Purchased.
Step 3. On your Mac, open up iTunes and click on the purchased option there as well.
Step 4. You will see a history of all the apps downloaded.
Step 5. Place the mouse pointer over the app that you want to hide and click on “X” which will appear.
Step 6. Your app list will be updated and you can check it on your iPhone.
To delete apps from iCloud via iPhone, users can also opt for iMyFone Umate Pro which is a highly efficient data erasing program. There are four data removal modes including a quick clean scan that will not only delete junk and temporary files but also compress large ones, mass delete photos/videos/apps to increase storage. If you are looking to run your iPhone at optimum capacity, this is what you should go for.
How to Delete Data That Apps Stored in iCloud
You have to remember that all your data from the downloaded apps is going to be stored on iCloud. Sometimes, this can lead to inconvenience for the user as there private information can be integrated with the data from apps. It can pose a security risk and take up a lot of space as far as overall storage is concerned. Even if you have deleted the apps that you do not need anymore, the data from those will still remain with iCloud.
In order to simply delete the app data from iCloud, you can:
Step 1. Go to Settings and Press iCloud.
Step 2. Then tap on Storage and Backup. After pressing on Manage Storage, users can look under Documents and Data.
Step 3. You can choose the app that you want to delete the data for.
Step 4. Press Edit and Tap delete.
Step 5. Confirm the action.
However, these steps will also delete the app from your iPhone, and if you want to use it again, you should reinstall it. This is really boring, as once reinstall the app, it begins to store data and caches again, so you should to delete & reinstall the app again and again. What’s more, the data deleted in this way can still be recovered with the recovery software, so, to make the all the process easy and still for privacy protection, you can opt for iMyFone Umate Pro and initiate a cleanup to clear app data. You’ll have the choice of four main data erasing modes which ensure that all data is permanently removed and cannot be recovered by any external program.
Permanently Delete App/ App Data from iCloud via iPhone
Even those who regularly update their iPhones and delete all their files run the risk of their data being recovered by a third party. When you delete a file from your iPhone, there is a great chance of it being stored somewhere in the memory, which makes it accessible to anyone who runs a recovery program.
This is why one has to ensure that all their deleted files are gone permanently and cannot be recovered whatsoever. iMyFone Umate Pro or iMyFone Umate Pro for Mac allows users to have complete peace of mind as far as data removal is concerned. It provides fool proof protection against security breaches and recovery software. There are four data erasing modes to choose from:
- A quick cleanup which consists of a smart scan that can lead to the junk files, temporary files, app caches being removed and bulk delete videos/photos/apps. This is great for increasing efficiency and speed of the device.
- The Erase deleted files is the best option for people who want their deleted pictures, videos or any other information gone completely. Everything will be safe and protected from recovery tools.
- Erase all data is like a factory reset option and converts your iPhone to its original settings. All the stored information and data will be erased forever with no possibility to be recovered.
- Erase private data allows users to selectively preview files and then remove the chosen ones. Any kind of confidential information once removed will not be recovered.
To delete app/app data from iCloud, you just need to run the program > choose “1-click free up” from the tab:
- Delete apps from iCloud via iPhone: choose “Apps” > select the apps and delete them in 1-click.
- Delete apps data from iCloud via iPhone: choose “junk files” > delete them in 1-click.
Those who want to permanently delete their files from the iPhone can initiate the erase deleted files mode. This will ensure that all the previously deleted files which were prone to recovery are gone completely and there is no risk to them anymore.