It may seem strange but most of the times when you delete text messages from your iPhone, they can be recovered by any other entity. In order to ensure that your messages are completely deleted and erased from every cache and memory, you have to opt for permanent data removal to permanently delete deleted texts on iPhone. When it comes to iPhones, iPads, users have to be very careful about protecting information and sensitive data.
The easiest way of guarding it from prying eyes and hackers is to back it up elsewhere and permanently delete it off the phone. iMyFone Umate Pro or iMyFone Umate Pro for Mac helps iPhone users delete deleted texts and other data from the iPhone memory forever. No recovery program will be able to find any trace of it whatsoever.
Steps to Completely Delete Deleted Texts from iPhone
The iOS data erasing program has different deletion modes that enable users to select the files they want removed and preview them as well. It is a simple few steps procedure that requires minimum effort.
Step 1: Just run the iMyFone Umate Pro iPhone data eraser and connect your device.
Step 2: Choose the “Erase Deleted Files” mode and Scan your iPhone for deleted texts.
Step 3: Select the messages or other texts to be erased. In fact, it not only works for text messages but also data including pictures, videos, contacts and history.
Step 4: Initiate Erasing.
This is the most effective way of making sure that your iPhone data is erased. Sometimes, there are text messages or conversations which can be recovered via search or come up in other files. iMyFone Umate Pro deletes them beyond recovery.
If you are looking to remove current iPhone data, like call history, Safari history, photos, videos etc., then you can choose the “Erase Private Data” mode. Otherwise, there is also a quick one click clean-up which removes caches, uninstalls apps and clears large files altogether.
Many people may not pay that close attention to deleting off text messages permanently from their phones. It is actually very important to do so. On many occasions, these messages contain information regarding identification, personal accounts and even official work or documentation. If compromised, it could result in a traumatic loss for the person concerned. Hence, it is imperative for iPhone users to keep their information away from potential security threats and ensure that the deleted texts are erased permanently.
Deleting Also Your iCloud Backup to Avoid Privacy Leak
Those people who have data backed up on iCloud can delete it via Settings.
All you need to do is open Settings and press General. Once you see the storage and iCloud usage option, tap on manage storage.
The final two steps comprise of pressing delete backup and tapping upon ‘Turn off and Delete’.
Similarly, iPhone users can also remove their data via iTunes by either syncing before restoring backup so that the new data overrides the old one or by turning off the restore backup option.