Clear up Your iPhone by Deleting Info from iPhone

iMyfone Umate Pro iMyfone Umate Pro

Sometimes you need to delete all of your personal files, such as photos, videos, emails, or music, from your iPhone. This can be due to concerns over security (especially true if you plan to use your iPhone primarily on an unsafe network), or it could just be because you want a fresh start without getting a brand new phone. Sometimes if there's a problem with your iPhone and you're not ready to perform a full restore, deleting info from iPhone can be a good option. Or you might simply want to get rid of certain types of personal files, such as your photos, while keeping everything else.

delete info from iphone

What Should You Delete?

The type of information you should delete will depend on the reason you want to clean your iPhone. If your iPhone storage is almost full, there would be some issues on your iPhone, you may wish to fully reset your iPhone, in which case all content and settings should be erased, including your messages, internet cache, photos, notes, and some useless files. If you're looking for a more specific type of file purge, you can limit your deletion to one or more of these categories.

delete info from iphone

For instance, if you're using your iPhone exclusively for work, you may wish delete personal info from iPhone and any browsing history you may have used. If you're worried about leaving your messages accessible to others (either on your network or in your home), you can delete just your notes. Be aware that if you're planning to sell or give your phone to someone else, simply deleting your personal information won't be enough. Instead you'll need to permanently erase your private data.

How to Delete Info from iPhone Permanently

When you've decided exactly what information you're going to clear from your iPhone, it's time to download and install iMyFone Umate Pro or iMyFone Umate Pro for Mac. This innovative piece of software will allow you to erase all or select portions of your personal information quickly and easily. No worry, data erased by iMyFone cannot be retrieved even with the latest recovery tools.

Windows version Mac version

Scrolling through files and deleting them one by one costs you time and battery life, not to mention aggravation. Data simply deleted is still possible to be recovered. Overwriting the original data is the only way to make data impossible to be recovered. iPhone itself cannot do that while iMyFone Umate Pro is good at it with advanced overwriting technologies. If you're deleting personal info from iPhone, just leave it to Umate Pro.

iMyFone Umate Pro gives you the option to select all of your personal data for an complete erasure, or just certain categories. You can even select or deselect individual items if there are a few things you want to keep. To erase every private data, simply click “Erase Private Data”. To make a more focused selection, you can check or uncheck the categories or individual files of your choice using the menu.

3 Simple Steps to Delete Info from iPhone Permanently

step 1: Connect your iPhone to computer where iMyFone Umate Pro is installed.

step 2: Launch the software, go to "Erase Private Data" tab and hit "Scan" button.

scan

step 3: Check the specific data you want to delete and hit "Erase Now" button to start the process. (PS. You can preview first.)

erase

More Reasons to Delete Info from iPhone on iMyFone Umate Pro

iMyphone Umate Pro software has other valuable features for maintaining your iPhone. It is regarded as all-in-one solution for space saving and personal protection available on Windows version and Mac version.

  • If you're just trying to free up some space, you can skip the reset and use the 1-Click Free Up Space function instead. This will automatically create more room on your iPhone by cleaning junk files, clearing up temporary files, mass deleting photos or large files, compressing photos losslessly, transferring photos or videos to computer, and managing a bulk of apps once.1-Click Free Up Space
  • On the other hand, if you're selling your iPhone, you can take advantage of iMyFone Umate Pro’s full restore option - “Erase All Data”- to permanently remove all trace of personal information, settings, and anything else. Even if you're giving your iPhone to someone you trust, it's important for their safety and yours to fully restore the iPhone before it changes ownership. You can also use this “nuclear option” if you're experiencing a serious problem with your iPhone's function and need to uninstall the iOS to fix it.
  • When you have already deleted some personal data and you’re worried about recovery of them. “Erase Deleted Files” on iMyFone Umate Pro will help you out. Simply deleted files cannot be seen but they are still there to be found and retrieved. Find them out and completely destroy them without any trace is the important feature of iMfone Umate Pro.Erase Deleted Files

norton mcafee