You can also read this guide in Français.
The only time your iPhone is devoid of history is when you newly bought it. When you have not started using it, there will be nothing to show regarding your past activities. But, as soon as you start using it, you will accumulate history. However, there are more things you should know about iPhone history. Let us look at them.
History has much private information
Your iPhone, no doubt, has a history that contains your private information. It is imperative that you manage your history well to avoid such private information getting into wrong hands.
Though deleted, they still exist in iPhone
Another thing to know about history is that we are not easy to get rid of as they continue to exist on your iPhone even if you had used a manual method to delete them.
Deleted history can be recovered
Also, your deleted history can be recovered with a simple recovery tool, thus exposing your privacy. Of course, you do not want your privacy leaked. The right thing is to protect it by erasing your iPhone history permanently.
Check If You Have Deleted History Records on iPhone
If you want to find out more what we discuss above, try to check your deleted iPhone history records. And you can do this by using iMyFone Umate Pro or iMyFone Umate Pro for Mac in the following simple steps:
Step 1: Download Umate Pro to your computer system and install it.
Step 2: Connect your iPhone to the program via a USB cable.
Step 3: Choose "Erase Deleted File" from the menu to see your histories.
Step 4: When prompted, scan your iPhone to find out your deleted iPhone history records.
Step 5: Now, select "Erase Private File" and repeat the same steps to see your current histories.
As you can see, it is easy to see your history. The good thing is that this scanning is entirely FREE when you use Umate Pro. You do not pay a dime ever!
Permanently Erase Your iPhone Histories
Now that you have scanned your iPhone and see your history and you discovered that your deleted sensitive files are still on your iPhone, what should you do? The wise thing you can do at this stage is to grab hold of iMyfone Umate Pro and run it on your PC. The result after that will amaze you. How so?
When you erase those deleted files with Umate Pro, go over and scan your iPhone again by following the steps outlined above (remember scanning is free). You will not see those sensitive files again. And if you still doubt, get a recovery tool and run it on your iPhone. What you have erased will not be seen either. That is the power of Umate Pro in action!
To use Umate Pro to erase your iPhone histories, follow these steps:
Step 1: Choose an erase mode you want
Step 2: Scan your device when prompted.
Step 3: Scan analysis will appear, click on file to be erased.
Step 4: Click on the “Erase Now’ button.
Step 5: Type 'Delete' when asked to confirm the deletion.
That is it. These steps will completely and permanently erase your iPhone histories. No chance of recovery!
How can Umate Pro Protect Your Privacy?
- Erase Permanently: The software main ability is permanently erasing files or data. You can be sure that no chance of retrieving such files after using Umate Pro.
- Selectively Erase: You have various choices regarding how you want to erase data. Umate Pro has different erase modes that will surely meet your needs.
- Erase Deleted Files: As mentioned earlier, this software will erase deleted files permanently. There is no chance of recovery thereafter.
- Erase All: You have another erase mode on Umate Pro to wipe out all iPhone data when you want to sell or give it out.
- Erase WhatsApp/WeChat Data: Get rid of sensitive data on your WhatsApp/WeChat and protect your privacy with Umate Pro.