Why iPhone Gets Disabled?
iPhone can become prick at times so you have to be careful while using it if you are quite new at that. Your iPhone might get disabled in case you forget your passcode and entered the wrong password multiple times. You can reset the disabled iPhone using iTunes but sometimes this can be done as well. Learn how to reset disabled iPhone without iTunes by going through this article.
How to Reset Disabled iPhone without iTunes – Using iCloud
You can learn how to reset disabled iPhone without using the iTunes if you don’t have access to it. Although many types of software are available in the market which you can download but the safest method to reset the iPhone is using iCloud. Using the iCloud backup, we can recover the data that is lost due to the iPhone disabling or iOS crashing. Just follow the given steps:
Step 1: Go to the iCloud homepage and sign into your account. Once your device is found using Find My iPhone, your settings will appear to you.
Step 2: Go to Settings.
Step 3: Click on restore and choose the last backup that you created using iCloud.
Step 4: Your iPhone will be restored according to that backup.
Any screen passcode, downloaded apps, photos, videos, messages, and notes saved on the iPhone after the last backup was done will be deleted and your phone will be like brand new but most of your data will be recovered using the iCloud backup.
How to Reset Disabled iPhone with iTunes
Reset Disabled iPhone in Recovery Mode
You can use the classic method of recovering your iPhone by using the iTunes. This method is not only applicable but is highly safe as well. You can factory reset disabled iPhone if you are using iTunes to reset it. Follow these steps as a problem solver:
Step 1: Turn your iPhone off.
Step 2: Connect it to the Computer while iTunes is working on it.
Step 3: Press and hold the home and power button simultaneously. This will put the device in the recovery mode and iTunes icon will appear on the phone’s screen.
Step 4: Software will be downloaded for your iDevice. After the download process is finish, click on Restore iPhone.
Rest Disabled iPhone with iTunes Backup
If you are one of the users who like to create a backup of their iPhone every now and then than you can easily rest your iPhone using the iTunes since these backups are stored in the iTunes and you can easily restore your phone without losing any data of any sort. Just follow these steps to learn how to reset disabled iPhone using the backup from iTunes:
Step 1: Open the iTunes on your computer or mac.
Step 2: Connect your device with the computer.
Step 3: Click trust this computer and your phone icon will appear on iTunes.
Step 4: Choose it and then choose the last backup that you created on iTunes with this device.
Step 5: Click restore and your iPhone will be restored according to the selected backup. No data loss will happen if you have chosen the most recent backup.
How to Reset iPhone Completely - with iMyFone Umate Pro
iMyFone Umate Pro is an excellent software that allows your to live an error free life with your iPhone. It is so powerful that can permanently nearlly all kinds of data from your iPhone. No one can recover the data after erasing by iMyFone Umate Pro.
Four Erase Modes:
- Erase the Previously Deleted Files - It can scan all your deleted files and erase them with no chance of recovery.
- Erase All Data - You can permanently erase the entire previous owner’s data including any iOS data and third-party app data.
- Erase Private Data - Permanently erase private messages, WeChat messages, photos, call logs and any other kinds of files to protect you from privacy leaks.
- Erase Private Fragments - You can erase the private data fragments to free up space and keep your privacy safe.
How to Reset iPhone Permanently
Step 1: Connect your iPhone to your computer via a USB cable.
Step 2: Choose the Erase All Data mode in the software and click on Erase button. All files should be scanned.
Step 3: Select the required level of security from the security button. This could be high, medium, or even low which is not suggested.
Step 4: Typing delete in the text box and click on Erase.
Step 5: Then click on Erase Now. All the data will be erased with no chance of recovery.