The latest Apple mobile devices operating system, iOS 13, has a lot of improvements. One of the improvements is the notifications. The iOS 13 notifications haven new and improved features. We will be talking about these features in this article. Also, we will be showing you how to protect yourself from a privacy leak.
What's New in iOS 13 Notifications
In this feature, Apple keeps all the notifications from the same application grouped together on your iPhone Lock screen. This cuts down on the clutter. To see all the notifications for any app, you need to simply tap the application notification group. All the application notifications will be displayed in a list.
This feature allows iOS 13 users to manage notifications for a certain application right on the iPhone lock screen. With this iOS 13 notifications feature, you get to turn off notifications for the app or send them to the Notifications Center without having to leave the Lock screen.
Siri Suggestions for Do Not Disturb Mode
The Do Not Disturb mode keeps all notifications from appearing on your iPhone screen. In iOS 13, Siri now has the ability to suggest when to activate this mode based on a set of factors. For example, if you have, say a dinner reservation, on your calendar, Siri will suggest enabling the Do Not Disturb mode until the dinner reservation ends. Another example is if you happen to purchase a movie ticket using your iPhone. Siri will take note of when the movie starts and ends and then suggest turning on Do Not Disturb mode.
Apple introduced the Screen Time feature on iOS 13. This feature allows you to view the applications which display the most notifications on your iPhone. This will help you decide whether you would like to turn off the notifications for a particular app or not.
The iOS 13 notifications can allow the user to interact with the notifications on the lock screen. For example, if you get an Instagram notification telling you that your friend posted a new picture on Instagram, you can view the picture on the notification and even add a “Like”. Rich notifications were present in other iOS versions. However, in iOS 13, Apple eliminated the interactive touch restrictions.
Critical alerts can ignore your Do Not Disturb mode and send you the notifications you have to see. You can opt for critical alerts in your health applications. For example, if you are diabetic and you have a glucose monitor app on your iPhone, you can enable Critical Alerts for the app.
Best Way to Avoid A Privacy Leak on iOS 12 or Earlier
Before getting rid of your iOS device, it is essential that you secure your private data. Deleting the data does not do the trick. When you delete the data from your iOS device, it is just moved from the allocated to unallocated space on your device. This data can be recovered quite easily. To keep someone from recovering your data, you need to use a professional erase tool. The best tool to use is iMyFone Umate Pro. The features Umate Pro has to offer include:
- It will allow you secure your privacy by deleting your sensitive data in such a way it can’t be recovered.
- If you had deleted some private data using the conventional means, it will allow you to retrieve this data, preview it, and erase it such that there is a 0% chance of it being recovered.
- It will allow you to protect all your private data. This includes your messages, contacts, videos, photos, call histories, browsing data, and more.
- If you have been using third-party applications, Umate Pro will help you erase their attachments and messages. Including WhatsApp, Kik, WeChat, Viber, and 10+ more.
- It's recommended by lots of noted media arround the world: MacWorld, iPhoneinCanada, APPKED, etc.
How Will iMyFone Umate Pro Erase Your Data Permanently?
The first thing Umate Pro does is remove all the original files available on your iOS device including the ones marked as deleted. Once the erasing process is complete, the tool will store random data on your iOS device storage and hence overwrite the erased files. Umate Pro will then erase the data again and also overwrite it yet again. This process will continue until it is impossible to recover the erased data.