Do you know that some settings on LINE app can help to protect your privacy on iPhone LINE app? If you鈥檙e using LINE for business, social or other communication needs, then you need to be very careful in the way you treat your personal information, such as the information in your Phonebooks, messages, videos, voice notes, credit cards, business documents, and more.

Use LINE App Privacy to Protect Your Security

Go through the following settings to know how to protect your personal information and privacy on LINE.

#1. Stop Messages Showing on LINE Pop-Ups

Have there been a time you received a LINE message on your iPhone, and your friend accidentally saw the whole message when your iPhone is locked and placed on your table? That was possible because your notification settings allow LINE app to display a message or chat fully on the notification trail. You can prevent such from happening again by doing the following:

  1. Open LINE app on your iPhone. Go to your iPhone Settings app and launch it.
  2. Tap 鈥淢ore鈥 from the bottom tabs.
  3. Find and tap 鈥淪ettings鈥.
  4. Tap 鈥淣otifications鈥 under Basic Settings.
  5. In your case, 鈥淣otifications鈥 would be ticked beforehand. Untick 鈥淪how Preview鈥.

Stop Messages Showing on LINE Pop-Ups

By the settings, you can get a Pop-Ups which tells you you have a new message, without showing the sender鈥檚 name and the contents.

#2. Stop Displaying Pop-Ups

When you receive a message in iPhone, the content of the message will be displayed with the message notification. However, you can set your LINE app to display pop-ups but with no messages on the pop-ups.

  1. Launch LINE app and navigate to 鈥淢ore > Settings > Notifications鈥.
  2. Untick both 鈥淒isplay Pop-Ups when Screen ON鈥 and 鈥淒isplay Pop-Ups when Screen OFF鈥.

Stop Displaying Pop-Ups

After changing these settings on your LINE app, you won鈥檛 get a notification when you receive a new message. But you will see the number of new messages display on the LINE app icon.

#3. Receive Only Notifications

You can set your LINE app to receive only notifications instead of pop-ups; here is how to set it up.

  1. Launch LINE app and navigate to 鈥淢ore > Settings > Notifications鈥.
  2. Only tick 鈥淪how Preview鈥 and untick both 鈥淒isplay Pop-Ups when Screen ON鈥 and 鈥淒isplay Pop-Ups when Screen OFF鈥.

Receive Only Notifications

If you鈥檝e set this up, you鈥檒l get messages but the notification will not show.

#4. Turn off 鈥淎llow Others to Add" Feature

You can set up your LINE app to disallow people who have your phone number to add you as their friends.

  • On LINE app, go to 鈥淢ore > Settings > Friends鈥.
  • Untick 鈥淎llow Others to Add鈥.
  • Turn off 鈥淎llow Others to Add Feature

    By the way, if 鈥淎uto Add Friends鈥 is ticked, LINE users will be automatically added from your phonebook.

    Can I Trust Privacy and Security on LINE App

    All these settings can be very helpful when you want to make your privacy secure. However, there is one thing that LINE doesn鈥檛 mention, that鈥檚 the privacy of your messages of chats.

    LINE doesn鈥檛 promise to the messages or chats you delete will be completely deleted. That means any good recovery software can easily recover hidden and deleted chats and messages on LINE app. Therefore, if you would like your privacy to be more secure, you鈥檒l need a tool that can successfully remove every LINE message from iPhone and its device drive.

    How to Safely Protect Your Private LINE Chats iPhone

    iMyFone Umate Pro iPhone Data Eraser is the right tool for protecting iPhone privacy when using LINE app. You need iPhone erasure tool to secure your privacy because the LINE app is not very reliable or secure. Hence, Umate Pro will totally wipe out every LINE messages and personal information stored in your iPhone, which you can鈥檛 normally find through settings.

    umate pro iphone data eraser

    1,000,000+ Downloads

    The 1st iPhone Data Eraser to Wipe LINE

    • Any data erased by Umate Pro is 100% unrecoverable, even by FBI!
    • Safely delete iPhone LINE messages or chats to protect your privacy.
    • Previews and selections are available before erasing them off your iPhone.
    • Scan and wipe previously deleted LINE messages to render them 0% recoverable.
    • Support all iPhone data, like messages, call history, notes, photos, videos, bank info, WhatsApp, Kik and many other files.

    Windows version Mac version

    Steps to Permanently Delete iPhone LINE Chats on iPhone

    Step 1. Download and install the official iMyFone Umate Pro on your PC/Mac. Launch it and connect your iPhone using Apple USB cable.

    Step 2. Choose your erasing mode, like 鈥Erase Deleted Files鈥 mode. Then, click the 鈥Scan鈥 tab.

    You can also choose 鈥Erase Private Data鈥 to scan and erase existing data, or choose 鈥Erase Private Fragments鈥 to wipe private traces from third-party apps.

    iMyFone Umate Pro screenshot

    Step 3. After the scan, It will display all your LINE messages, and data from other apps, you can preview through the files before selecting them for erasure.

    iMyFone Umate Pro screenshot

    Step 4. Once selected, click 鈥Erase Now鈥 button. On the next page, type 鈥delete鈥 into the box, select a security level, and click the 鈥Erase Now鈥 button to erase the private files.

    iMyFone Umate Pro allows you scan and preview your files for free. But it's not complete free. To permanently erase the data, you need to register it first.

    Windows version Mac version

    From all we鈥檝e discussed, it鈥檚 evident that LINE app privacy is best to secure when you use iMyFone Umate Pro. So, get your copy of Umate Pro now!