Reminder lists can be very helpful when it comes to keeping up with busy schedules and managing a hectic work life. However, once a particular task or project is over, what use is the reminder list anymore? This is exactly why you have to learn how to delete reminder list iPhone.
When you keep on creating reminder lists without deleting the previous ones, it takes up storage space within the iPhone and ultimately causes memory full problems. Sometimes, you may not want others to see your private reminder list and that is another reason why you should be deleting them once all the tasks are complete.
How to Delete Reminders from iPhone
Deleting reminders lists is actually very easy. If you are looking to remove them from your devices, here is what you should do:
- Go to the Reminders app in iPhone or iPad. And find Menu, tap on it.
- Press the Edit button which can be found in top right corner of the phone.
- You will see a delete button appear next to each list. Tap on the one you want to delete from your records.
Before you begin deleting the reminder lists on iPhone, make sure that you have checked all your important notes carefully. Sometimes, the lists are shared with other people as well, and deleting lists without going over them can result in the loss of important information for somebody.
This was a direct way of deleting reminder list from iPhone, if you want to remove them from iCloud as well, follow the simple steps below:
- Choose the reminder list you want to delete.
- Find the reminder that you want to erase on the list.
- Press Backspace Key or the Delete button.
Remember that when you remove these lists or reminders from iCloud, they will be deleted from all devices where the iCloud reminder has been activated. Suppose you delete the list or a particular reminder via iCloud Web, it will automatically be removed from the reminders app on your iPhone as well.
Simply Delete the Reminder Lists from iPhone Is Not Enough
These lists actually take up a lot of space, especially in cache memory, which is where all the data from application is backed up. Your reminders saved up in the Reminder App can affect both the cache and overall memory in your memory, causing it to become slow. When you delete reminders lists from iPhone, you make sure that your device remains free of junk files and has enough storage space to allow proper functioning.
However, manually deleting the reminder lists is not enough. There are a certain disadvantages to this, such as:
- The list or reminder may remain stored in the cache memory.
- If the lists are shared, you might not be able to unsubscribe from them and hence, the data will remain stored in your phone.
- The more newer lists you create without deleting the previous ones, the more cluttered your phone becomes.
- Manually deleting the list means that anybody can recover data easily with a recovery tool and have access to your private information.
Permanently Erase All your Reminders on iPhone with No Chance to Recovery
This is a highly efficient data erasing program that can make your life easier in minutes. It has a lot of erasing modes which you can choose from and delete your files accordingly. All you have to do is download the program, run it and just sit back while a scan is initiated. iMyFone Umate Pro / iMyFone Umate Pro for Mac finds all the deleted files that can be recovered by any other software but still remain stored on your phone. Then, it finds those records and ensures that they are permanently deleted from the device.
The program has four modes which allow users to delete all data, selectively preview and delete data, and remove private data completely. There is also the option of a one click clean up where the files, junk, pictures and temporary data are either efficiently compressed or removed, freeing up storage space within the phone.
Using and running the program is quite easy and much less time consuming. Here are the steps to follow to completely delete reminders from iPhone:
Step 1. Connect the phone with the computer. And run the program.
Step 2. Choose the data erasing mode of "Erase All Data" and select security level.
Step 3. Once, you are done, type delete into the message which appears next. Click on Erase Now.