[Solved] How to Set iPhone Parental Controls Time Limit?

iMyFone Umate Pro iMyFone Umate Pro
imyfone app

Despite the fact that technology and the internet have brought a lot of development and ease to our everyday life, it also comes with its own negative aspect, especially considering the many inappropriate contents flying through cyberspace today. Children definitely love to spend time on phones and even on the internet, and as parents, you definitely do not want your children on phone screens all through the day. That’s why we talk about how to set iPhone parental controls time limit.

2 Ways to Set iPhone Parental Controls Time Limit

It is important to put measures in place to ensure you can monitor what your kids have access to on their phones, especially how much time they spend on the phone and on the internet. One way to do this is by setting Guided Access on their iPhones, or yours.

1 Use the Guided Access to Set iPhone Parental Controls Time Limit

Guided Access is a feature provided by Apple which allows you to put up screen time limit on your iPhone or your kids’. So your children only get to play games, or surf the net for as long as you determine. When the time limit elapses, the iPhone/iPad automatically locks down. What’s more, Guided Access also enables you to restrict your iDevice, or your child’s to a particular application, e.g. an educational app (for a particular period of time). You can then choose to unlock the device thereafter, to permit the child to use it normally.

Here is how to set iPhone parental controls time limit.

First, Enable Guided Access

Step 1: Go to Settings >> General >> Accessibility >> Guided Access (under LEARNING).

enable-guided-access

Step 2: Enable the Guided Access slider and select Passcode Settings to set up a passcode. (If your iDevice has Touch ID, the Touch ID option enables you to unlock Guided Access using your fingerprint instead of passcode).

passcode-settings

Step 3: Click the Time Limits option to set up time limit sounds. By default, time limit sound is on ‘None’, i.e. no sound is played, so Guided Access time limit just ends silently. However, if you’d like an audible alert when the time limit is up, you have to use the Sound (which allows you to choose one of the alert tones on your device) OR Speak option (which when enabled, speaks the remaining time aloud).

Then, Set Time Limit on App

Step 1: Open an App and press the Home button three straight times to enable Guided Access for the app.

Step 2: Click the Options button at the bottom-left of the screen, then enable the Time Limit option.

Step 3: Set up your preferred time limit, then click Done.

Step 4: Tap Start to put your device on Guided Access and apply your time limit. When this time limit expires, the iDevice locks itself until the passcode you set up earlier is provided.

accessibility-iphone-use-guided-access-screens

To leave Guided Access anytime, just press Home button three straight times and enter your passcode.

2 Use an App to Set iPhone Parental Controls Time Limit

Kidslox is an amazing parental control app that helps you manage your family screen time. It helps parents to prioritize family time and also put daily limits on how much time your kids spend on their devices, and what they do on it.

  • Set up daily time limits on your children’s devices.
  • Selectively disable corruptive sites/apps.
  • Timer to set off/on periods in child or Lockdown mode.
  • Utilize a unique PIN so you smart kids can’t tamper with or change set restrictions.
  • Block access to the internet.
  • Guarantee safe browsing experience for your kids by filtering porn and other adult content sites.
  • Joggle between unrestricted ‘Child mode’, ‘Parent mode,’ and fully restricted ‘Lockdown mode’ in one click.

How to Prevent Your Child from Seeing Your Personal Files?

To ensure that your private files and chats do not get into the wrong hands, i.e. privacy leak or unauthorized access, or to prevent your children from ‘running into’ your private files or accessing your personal data, then you might need to permanently erase these files using iMyFone Umate Pro. iMyFone Umate Pro is an amazing software that allows you to easily and efficiently erase data permanently from any iDevice, without any chance of recovery.

Umate Pro iphone data eraser

1,000,000+ Downloads

  • Erase ALL Data permanently-including privacy settings. No app or tech can gain access or recover them afterward.
  • Erase Deleted Files: Deleted files are still lurking somewhere in your iDevice. It will permanently erase these files, making them 100% unrecoverable.
  • Erase Private Data: Personal data like pictures, videos, notes, messages, Whatsapp, WeChat, Viber, etc can be deleted using this feature.
  • It's recommended by lots of noted media arround the world: MacWorld, iPhoneinCanada, APPKED, etc.

iMyFone Umate Pro review

umate-pro-review

Steps to Permanently Erase Private Files

Step 1: Download, install and launch Umate Pro on your PC, and then connect your iDevice using a USB cord.

Try It FreeTry It Free

Step 2: When the software opens, select the Erase Private Data tab. Click on Scan to scan the device. This may take a few minutes to finish.

scan your private data

Step 3: When the scan is finished, Umate Pro will display all your private data- social media accounts, messages, pictures, videos, call history, etc. You can open these files to preview the data, and then Select the files you want to delete. Then, click on Erase Now.

preview and select private data

preview and select private data

Step 4: Choose the Security Level and confirm. The system will ask you to confirm the deletion by typing “delete” in the box provided. Make sure to read the security level settings before selecting a particular level. We recommend High-security level here.

select security level to erase private data

Step 5: After inputting ‘delete’ in the box, click the Erase Now button to completely erase your private data.

type delete to confirm erasing private data

Step 6: Wait for the process to be completed, and thus, all your private data will be removed from your iDevice.

erase private data