If intend to sell off the iPhone or transfer the ownership of the iPhone to another user, then you should erase your iPhone. But what happens if I erase my iPhone? There is always some element of risks when it comes to erasing iPhone. For example, since your configuration and settings information is stored together with apps, media contents and personal data, erasing your iPhone means that the configuration information is likely to go away entirely with the phone returning to how it was when it was brand new. Therefore, if there is no back up for important information, the risk of losing it forever.
How to erase all on your iPhone
Erasing all contents on your iPhone takes just some few steps as can be seen below.
Step 1: Go to Settings >General.
Step 2: Navigate to the Reset button and tap on the "Erase All Content and Settings".
You can go back to check if the contents have been erased off the iPhone.
What happens if you erase your iPhone
Like said earlier, there are numerous effects of erasing your iPhone.
One of the effects is that all data will be deleted from your iPhone. While this may not pose any challenge, it becomes a problem when important data are lost after iPhone is erased. This could become an unfortunate loss to the user.
Secondly, after erasing iPhone, you should make it active again and your personal or private information can be recovered. In fact, this is a problem especially for people who intend to sell their iPhones. What’s more, erased data can also be recovered by using recovery software and that means personal or private information can be seen by a third person.
What happens if you erase your iPhone with iMyFone Umate Pro
iMyFone Umate Pro iPhone Data Eraser or iMyFone Umate Pro for Mac is a tool that can safely erase your iPhone utilizing 4 erase mode according to your needs. The most important thing to note is that data erased through this medium cannot be recovered by any recovery tool, therefore keeping your secrets to remain secrets.
The key features of this wonderful software are that it previews and selectively erase private files and completely erase data which are 100% unrecoverable. The following are the erase modes
- 1-Click Cleanup: It removes junk and temporary files, remove large files, manage apps and free up the storage of your device using just one click.
- Erase All Data: This option will erase all data on the iPhone. The data erased by this mode will delete data permanently with no chance to recovery. And you do not need to active your iPhone again after all erased.
- Erase Deleted Files: It can find all deleted files and erase them permanently in such a way that they can never be recovered by even the modern recovery tools. This will come in handy especially if the iPhone is to be sold to another user and you do not want your data to be recovered maybe due to its sensitivity. You can preview the files and select some or all files to erase.
- Erase Private Files: This helps to ensure that all private information on your iPhone is completely removed and permanently destroyed.
The following steps are needed in order to use iMyFone iPhone Data Eraser.
Step 1: Download and run iMyFone Umate Pro on your computer, then connect your iPhone.
Step 2: Choose the Erase mode that you need.
Step 3: Scan your iPhone device and erase your personal data.