It is very likely that you might have to reset your iPhone for one reason or another. If you, like many others, are wondering what happens when you reset your iPhone, you have come to the right place. It is better to be well aware of the consequences before stepping to do anything with your iPhone. In order to guide you through the simple and easy steps concerning resetting iPhone some important tricks and tips are skillfully mentioned below. Guide yourself through this article in order to understand what happens when you reset your iPhone.
What Happens When You Reset Your iPhone
When you go to “Settings > General > Reset”, you may find 6 options there. Read below and you will know what happens when you reset each one. You can choose one according to your need.
- Reset All Settings: All of your preferences and settings will be removed except you apps and files.
- Erase All Content and Settings: You iPhone would resume back to its factory settings. Everything on your iPhone will be removed. After restarting, your iPhone should be set up from the beginning.
- Reset Network Settings: It would eliminate all VPN and APN connections and all saved wifi passcode present on your iPhone. But the VPN settings set up from Profile will not be deleted.
- Reset Keyboard Dictionary: Any thing you added to dictionary will be removed.
- Reset Home Screen Layout: iPhone had a factory installed screen layout. If you have grown tired of the downloaded and absurd home screens you can very well reset home screen layout.
- Reset Location & Privacy: The location services and privacy settings will be reset to the factory default.
What Happens When You Completely Reset Your iPhone? And How?
What happens when you completely reset your iPhone? Apparently, everything will be removed from your iPhone. But all the data are not just invisible from your iPhone, they are completely gone from the world. Even the best recovery tool cannot get access to them. It is the safest way to reset your iPhone.
How to do so? iPhone itself cannot do so, but you can use iMyFone Umate Pro or iMyFone Umate Pro for Mac. It is a highly recommended professional iPhone data eraser to completely destroy data. To suit your needs, it provide 3 different erase modes.
- Erase All Data: If you want to delete private password, entered email address, log in user names, etc. on your iPhone, you can benefit from the ‘Erase All Data’ feature. It is the best way before you give away your iPhone.
- Erase Deleted Files: Generally, data you normally deleted from your iPhone will not completely gone. They will be added into your iPhone database in deep. To make the deleted files completely deleted, you’d best run this option to remove your worries of privacy leak.
- Erase Private Data: This feature would fit your needs if you want to permanently delete your current iPhone data. It also supports to erase WhatsApp messages and media, WeChat chats and media and also the viber data.
How can we permanently reset iPhone?
i. Access the iMyfone Umate Pro app on your desktop and trust on your iPhone.
ii. Choose the ‘Erase All Data’ options and tap ‘Erase’.
iii. You will be asked to type “delete” to confirm.
And with that you have successfully reset your iPhone in a permanent way .