You may also have this trouble. You are not alone. The lock screen iPhone is easy to turn off even when you forget the password.
How to Turn Off Lock Screen On iPhone with Password
If you want to turn off lock screen on iPhone, this simply implies turning off the passcode with the aim of getting the lock screen to disappear whenever your password is disabled.
Step 1: Go to Settings on iPhone and select Touch ID & Passcode.
Step 2: Type your screen lock password. Scroll down to locate the "Turn Passcode Off" option. Select it.
Step 3: A pop-up box will appear, asking you to confirm the process of turning off your password. Simply click on "Turn Off" to turn off the iPhone screen.
Step 4: For you to be able to disable the password, your initial password is required. Simply input the original password.
Immediately the password has been disabled, you will not be required to enter it.
How to Turn off Lock Screen on iPhone without Password
There is time that you forgot the password for the screen lock and you can’t get into your iPhone. You are not alone. When you type the wrong password for several times, iPhone will show you that “iPhone is disabled”. If it’s you situation, here are 2 ways to fix it.
But please note that, the ways below will reset your iPhone. You’d best backup your iPhone using iTunes before you try.
1 Turn off Lock Screen iPhone If You’ve Synced with iTunes
If your iPhone has been synced with iTunes, connect your iPhone to this iTunes. (If it asks for the password, try another computer you’ve synced with, or use recover mode.)
Click on the device tab on iTunes when detected. Click “Restore iPhone” to let it reset your iPhone. When it finishes, the screen lock is removed from your iPhone.
2 Use Recovery Mode to Turn Off Lock If You Can’t Sync with iTunes
This method is available for any situations.
Step 1: Connect your iPhone to computer and launch iTunes.
Step 2: Bring your iPhone to recover mode:
- For iPhone X/8/8 Plus: Press and quickly release the Volume Up botton > press and quickly release the Volume Down button > press the Wake/Sleep button until you see the “connect to iTunes” screen.
- For iPhone 7/7 Plus: Hold the Wake/Sleep and Volume Down buttons at the same time until you see the “connect to iTunes” screen.
- For iPhone 6s and earlier: Hold the Home and Wake/Sleep buttons at the same time until you see the “connect to iTunes” screen.
Step 3: When you see the pop-up on iTunes, click on “Restore”. It will download the software to your iPhone. If it takes more than 15 minutes, your device will exit recovery mode. You need to repeat Step 2 and Step 3.
After removing the screen lock from iPhone, set up your iPhone by restoring the backup from iTunes.
How to Completely Erase iPhone for Privacy Protection
iMyFone Umate Pro Win/Mac is a great iPhone data eraser which permanently delete private data from iPhone. Compared to normal reset or iTunes restore just hides the data, Umate Pro is much safer because it will completely overwrite your data and erased data is no longer recoverable.
If will stop you from worrying about the privacy leak on iPhone. To securely reset your iPhone, it develops “Erase All Data” function to erase your iPhone. Apart from erasing all data, you can reset your iPhone private data selectively.
Steps to Permanently Reset iPhone in 0% Recovery Rate
To permanently reset iPhone, you need to make sure “Find My iPhone” is off.
Step 1: After successfully downloading the software to your PC, simply launch it and connect the iPhone to your system with the aid of a USB cable.
Step 2: Select the "Erase All Data" tab and type delete in the next window that appears to confirm the process. Clicking the "Erase all" will completely erase your iOS data after resetting your iPhone.
Note: Erasing process cannot be undone. Please make sure that you have already backed up valuable data before wiping your iPhone.
Key Features of Umate Pro:
- Erased Data Is Unrecoverable: No matter which erasure option you choose, the data erased can’t by retrieved by any tool or organizations.
- Make Deleted Files Gone Forever: Don’t let the recoverable deleted files stored on your iPhone. Let Umate Pro find them out and destroy them.
- Wipe 3rd-Party Apps: It erases messages and attachments from WhatsApp, WeChat, Viber, and Kik, or wipes incomplete fragments from Snapchat, Twitter, Instagram, etc.
- Preview and Select: To avoid mistakenly deleting data, you can preview your iPhone data and select which to erase.
My iPhone is Frozen on Lock Screen? The Fixes!
If you have an iPhone screen that is locked up or frozen. The ideal step is to simply remove a battery from a particular device when it locks up but Apple devices don't have removable battery hence, you need to try these options:
1 Try to Power Off
Try to turn off the iPhone and turn the iPhone on again within few minutes. You need to hold the Sleep/Wake button for few seconds until you notice the appearance of a red slider. Slide the slider to power off the device.
2 Force Reset
You can force a reset if all the available options refuse to work. Forcing a reset will not delete any data from the device, but may fix your issues.
- On iPhone X/8/8 Plus: Press and quickly release the Volume Up botton > press and quickly release the Volume Down button > press the Wake/Sleep button until you see the Apple icon.
- On iPhone 7/7 Plus: Hold the Wake/Sleep and Volume Down buttons at the same time until you see the Apple icon.
- On iPhone 6s and Earlier: Hold the Home and Wake/Sleep buttons at the same time until you see the Apple icon.