- "Comment corriger l'erreur échec de localisation sur Pokemon Go"?

Pokemon Go est la nouvelle tendance de la génération actuelle et c'est sans aucun doute un plaisir de jouer ne serait-ce que pour la réalité augmentée. Eh bien, l'un des problèmes que nous allons aborder aujourd'hui est un de ceux qui vous empêche de jouer à Pokemon Go. Ce problème se pose en effet pour une raison quelconque. Et les raisons, croyez-le ou non, tournent autour des signaux GPS ou des paramètres de localisation. Eh bien ! Dans cet article, nous réponderons à toutes les questions qui vous viennent à l'esprit et nous vous apprendrons àcorriger l'erreur "échec de localisation" dans Pokemon Go!

pokemon go spoofing gps

5 méthodes pour corriger l'erreur "échec de localisation" dans Pokemon Go

Méthode 1. Simulation de position

Un des moyens les plus efficaces de régler le problème est d'activer la simulation de positions dans votre appareil. Cela vous permettra vous délocaliser virtuellement et peut faire des merveilles si Pokemon Go n'arrive pas à trouver votre position. C'est ainsi qu'il faut procéder.

Étape 1: Assurez-vous d'activer les options développeur dans votre appareil

Pour ce faire, il vous suffit de vous rendre dans les "Paramètres" de votre appareil et de chercher la rubrique "À propos du téléphone". Vous remarquerez l'option "Info logiciel". Appuyez dessus et le numéro de série de votre appareil s'affichera.

Il vous suffit de cliquer dessus 7 fois pour que les options développeur s'activent.

Étape 2: Installer FakeGPS Go

Allez sur le Google Play Store et cherchez l'application FakeGPS Go. Installez-la sur votre appareil.

Étape 3: Activez l'application de simulation de position

Rendez-vous dans "Paramètres" et vous pourrez alors trouver les "Options développeur". Ouvrez-les et allez à "Sélectionner une appli de simulation de position".

Dans le menu suivant, choisissez l'application que vous venez d'installer à l'étape précédente.

set mock location

Étape 4: Lancez FakeGPS

Vous pouvez maintenant lancer l'application Fake GPS et définir la position que vous souhaitez.

launch fakegps

Une fois cela fait, cliquez sur le bouton "Play". Lancez Pokemon go et profitez-en.

fix failed to detect location successfully

Méthode 2. Activer les services de localisation

Personne n'ignore que Pokemon Go est un jeu qui vous oblige à vous déplacer dans différents endroits, la technologie reposant sur les services de localisation. Il faut donc les allumer pour que le jeu fonctionne parfaitement. Souvent, nous désactivons les services de localisation ou il s'éteignent automatiquement si nous mettons nos appareils en mode d'économie de batterie. Les raisons peuvent être multiples, mais il s'agit ici de vérifier si vos services de localisation sont activés ou non. Voici ce qu'il faut faire:

Étape 1: Ouvrez d'abord "Paramètres" et rendez-vous sur l'ongler d'option "Mots de passe et sécurité" dans la liste.

Étape 2: Vous êtes maintenant supposé taper sur l'option "Localisation" du menu.

Etape 3: Vérifiez que l'option est activée. Sinon, il suffit d'appuyer dessus pour l'activer.

turn on location service to fix failed to detect location

Méthode 3. Redémarrez/relancez le téléphone, activez le GPS et essayez

Une méthode qui s'est avérée très utile dans de nombreux problèmes techniques est le redémarrage de votre appareil. On vous l'aurait dit dès le départ, mais bien souvent, Pokemon Go ne peut pas trouver la position à cause d'erreurs de localisation ou de GPS uniquement. Cependant, si vous n'avez pas de chance parce que vous ne pouvez pas obtenir de résultats avec les méthodes ci-dessus, vous pouvez essayer.

Étape 1: Appuyez simplement sur la touche d'alimentation ou de verrouillage de votre appareil pendant quelques secondes. Un menu s'affichera à partir duquel vous devrez choisir l'option "Redémarrer" ou "Relancer". L'appareil va alors redémarrer en quelques secondes. Nous espérons que ça règlera l'erreur.

Étape 2: Lorsque vous avez redémarré l'appareil, rallumez le GPS Essayez maintenant de jouer au jeu et de voir si l'erreur persiste sur Pokemon Go.

restart phone and enable gps

Méthode 4. Déconnexion et reconnexion sur le compte

C'est domage que Pokemon Go ne puisse pas détecter votre position. Toutefois, vous pouvez essayer de résoudre cette erreur avec la méthode qui suit. Vous devez essayer de vous déconnecter de votre compte Pokemon puis de vous y connecter à nouveau. Cela permettra peut-être de résoudre le problème peut-être dû à une erreur de synchronisation. Voici ce que vous devez faire.

Étape 1: Ouvrez le jeu et lorsqu'il est lancé avec succès, cliquez simplement sur l'icône Pokeball.

Étape 2: Ensuite, cliquez sur les "Paramètres" situés dans le coin supérieur droit.

Étape 3: Recherchez l'option "Se déconnecter" en faisant défiler vers le bas et cliquez dessus.

Étape 4: Une fois la déconnexion terminée, connectez-vous à nouveau en utilisant vos identifiants. Maintenant, voyez si tout se passe bien!

logout pokemon go to acquire location

Méthode 5. Effacez/remettez à zéro les données Pokemon Go et reconnectez-vous

Si les choses sont toujours les mêmes, voici la méthode de dernier recours. Essayez de réinitialiser les données de Pokemon Go. Les applications que nous utilisons dans nos appareils collectent fréquemment des fichiers cachés comme des caches. Ces composants, lorsqu'ils sont stockés dans l'appareil, peuvent prendre beaucoup de place, ce qui empêche l'application de fonctionner correctement. Et cela pourrait être une raison pour laquelle Pokemon Go rencontre une erreur. Il va sans dire que vous jouez souvent à Pokemon Go et il se peut que les fichiers cache soient endommagés, ce qui peut se produire à caue d'une saturation en fichiers cachés ou corrompus. Voyons comment régler ce problème.

Étape 1: Tout d'abord, prenez votre appareil Android et allez dans les "Paramètres" de celui-ci. Cherchez l'onglet "Applis" et appuyez dessus. Vous verrez alors apparaître l'option "Gérer les applications". Il vous suffit d'appuyer dessus pour continuer.

clear pokemon go data

Étape 2: Dans la liste des applications, recherchez "Pokemon Go" et ouvrez-la. Cliquez ensuite sur "Effacer les données". Confirmez les actions en cliquant sur "Nettoyer le cache" suivi de "Effacer les données". Cela réinitialisera les données de Pokemon Go. Vous devez donc vous reconnecter pour pouvoir jouer au jeu.

fix pokemon go failed to detect location

"How do you fix failed to detect location on Pokemon Go?

Pokemon Go is the new trend among today’s generation and is undoubtedly a pleasure to play for its AR notion. Well, one of the issues that we are going to tackle today is a situation when Pokemon Go can’t find location. This issue indeed happens for some reason. And the reasons, believe it or not, revolve around GPS signals or location settings. Well! In this article, we will clear every question murmuring in your mind and will know how to fix the error of “failed to detect location” in Pokemon Go!

pokemon go spoofing gps

Part 1: Fix Failed to Detect Location in Pokemon Go in 5 Ways

Method 1: Set Mock locations

One of the things and particularly an extremely important way to solve the issue is to enable the Mock Locations in your device. This will let you set the location to somewhere else and can work wonders if Pokemon Go can’t find location. This is how it should be done.

Step 1: Enable the Developers Options in Your Device

To do this, all you need is to head to the “Settings” in your device and look for “About Phone”. You will notice “Software Info” option. Tap on it and there is a build number available for your device. Simply tap on it 7 times and you will it getting opened in your device.

Step 2: Install FakeGPS Go

Go to the Google Play Store and search the FakeGPS Go app. Get it installed on your device right after that.

Step 3: Enable Mock Location App

Go to “Settings” once again and then you will be able to find the “Developer Options”. Open it and go for “Select mock location app”. From the next menu, choose the app you just installed in the previous step.

set mock location

Step 4: Launch FakeGPS

You can now run the Fake GPS app and then set the location that you want.

launch fakegps

Once you have done this, click on the Play button. Start Pokemon go now and enjoy it.

fix failed to detect location successfully

Don't Miss: 5 Best Pokemon Go Spoofing Apps for iOS That Works in 2020 >>

Method 2: Turn on Location services

No one is unknown with the fact the Pokemon Go is a game that needs you to move to different places and uses on location. One needs to have it turned on in order to run it perfectly. A lot of times we disable the location services or it gets automatically turned off if we have set our devices in battery saving mode. Reasons can be manifold but the point here is to check if your location services are on or not. Here is what to do:

Step 1: Open “Settings” in the first place and the move to “Passwords & Security” option from the list.

Step 2: Now, you are supposed to tap on the “Location” option from the menu.

Step 3: Check the toggle switch if it is turned on. If not, simply tap on it to enable it.

turn on location service to fix failed to detect location

Don't Miss: Top Pokemon Go Teleport Apps with Reviews for Android & iOS in 2020 >>

Method 3: Restart/Reboot phone, enable GPS and try

A method that has been proved very useful in many technical glitches is rebooting your device. We would have been stated it in the first place but a lot of times Pokemon Go can’t find the location due to only location or GPS errors. However, if you are unlucky because of not being able to get results from the above methods, you can try this out.

Step 1: Simply press the lock or the Power key of your device for a few seconds. A menu will appear from where you need to choose “Reboot” or “Restart” option. The device will restart in a few seconds now. Hopefully, it will remove all the faults.

Step 2: When you have restarted the device, turn on the GPS once again. And now try to play the game and see if “failed to detect location” in Pokemon Go still exists.

restart phone and enable gps

Method 4: Log out and login account

It is sad if still Pokemon Go can’t find location. This method has the capability to solve it though. You need to try log out from Pokemon account and then log into it once again. Doing this will possibly remove what is falling behind in the game and resolve the issue. Here is what you need to perform.

Step 1: Open the game and when it is launched successfully, simply hit on the Pokeball icon.

Step 2: Followed by this, tap on the “Settings” located at the top right corner.

Step 3: Look for “SIGN OUT” option by scrolling down and click on it.

Step 4: Once successfully logged out, log in again using your credentials. Now see if everything goes well!

logout pokemon go to acquire location

Method 5: Clear/Reset Pokemon Go data and log back in

If things are still the same, here is the last resort that might act as your savior. Try to reset the Pokemon Go data. The apps that we use in our devices frequently collect hidden items like caches. These components when stored in the device heavily can take up the space thereby keeping the app away to perform well. And this could be reason with Pokemon Go as well. It is no doubt that you play it too frequently the moment you get time and therefore Pokemon Go can’t find location can happen as a result of collected or corrupted caches or minor items. Let us know how to do this.

Step 1: Firstly, grab your Android device and go to the “Settings” on it. Look for the “Apps” tab and tap on it. Now, you will see the option of “Manage Apps”. Simply tap on it to proceed.

clear pokemon go data

Step 2: From the list of the apps, look for “Pokemon Go” and open it. Now, tap on “Clear data”. Confirm the actions by clicking on “Clear Cache” followed by “Clear data”. This will reset the data from your Pokemon Go. Therefore, you need to again log in order to play the game.

fix pokemon go failed to detect location

Part 2: Change GPS Location in Pokemon Go When Location is Not Detected

Well, if your Pokemon Go failed to detect location, there is another way to fix this problem. You can using iMyFone AnyTo to change the location to anywhere. Here is how you can do it.

Watch Video Tutorial to Change GPS Location in Pokemon Go When Location is Not Detected

Step 1: Install iMyFone AnyTo

You can download iMyFone AnyTo on your computer/Mac. Install and open it. Click the Get Started button. Next connect your iPhone to the computer using a USB cable.

Try It FreeTry It Free

start imyfone anyto

Step 2: Choose a destination on the map

It will lead you to a map. Now choose the Teleport Mode (the 3rd icon at the upper right corner). And select a location on the map within iMyFone AnyTo by dragging and rooming the map. Once you have selected a location, it will show up a sidebar, where shows the information of the selected location. Click Move.

select a location

Step 3: GPS location has changed on Pokemon Go

Once you click Move, your GPS location will be changed quickly. Now you can find your GPS location on Pokemon Go is changed to this new place as well! That is how you can change GPS location when it failed to detect location easily.

GPS location has changed on Pokemon Go