How to Safely Close iCloud Account with or No Password

Users, who have a knack for switching between multiple iCloud accounts, sometimes come across a situation, where they have to close an iCloud account.

Removing an old iCloud account is not advised for a number of reasons. It can lead to many complications such as loss of data, failure to retrieve apps linked with your Apple ID, deletion of iCloud backups and loss of valuable iCloud data. You should expect hazardous consequences if you don’t know what you’re doing. Closing iCloud account is a sensitive process and requires the services of a person who knows what he’s doing and why he’s doing it.

How to Close iCloud Account from iPhone/iPad

Here is a step by step guide on how to close your old iCloud account.

Option 1. Removing the Existing iCloud Account from iOS

Your first course of action is getting rid of the active iCloud account from your iOs device.

Firstly, you’ll need to remove the existing iCloud account that is in use on the iOS device:

Step 1. Go to the settings app on your device and navigate to the option that says ‘iCloud.
Step 2. Under the settings tab, at the bottom, you will see an option that says, “Delete account’’. Click it.
Step 3. If you are using the newest version of the iOs, instead of the “delete account” option, there will be a “Sign Out option”, that will have the same effect as tapping the delete account button. After choosing either of these options, you will be locked out of your iCloud account.

close iCloud Account

After carefully completing all the above steps, you will now be given the option to login from a new iCloud account. Depending on your preferences, you can either login from another iCloud account or make a new Apple ID and login from the iCloud account associated with that Apple ID.

Option 2. Switching to a Different iCloud Account in iOS

After you have successfully closed the old iCloud account, here we’ll show you how to switch between multiple iCloud accounts on your device. As we mentioned before, this method is not recommended for those users who lack the proper knowledge to accomplish this task. It can do more harm than good.

Step 1. Repeat all the steps needed to remove the active iCloud account, mentioned in the previous method.
Step 2. Sign in with your iCloud account by typing in the username and Password of your new iCloud account.
Step 3. Configure the iCloud settings according to your preferences.

Switching to a Different iCloud Account

Voila! Your iCloud account has been successfully switched.

How to Sign out of iCloud from Computer

1. How to Sign out of iCloud on a Mac

Logging out of your iCloud on a Mac is a fairly simple process. In order to log out of your iCloud account, follow these easy steps.

Step 1. First of all, navigate to the Apple menu on the top left of your device’s screen.
Step 2. In the Apple menu, you will find the option of ‘’System Preferences”. Select it.
Step 3. In the system preferences category, you’ll find the iCloud section. Choose it and then select sign out.

Sign out of iCloud on a Mac

Caution: your iCloud data including contacts, calendars and other personal data will be erased from your Mac after signing out.

2. How to Sign out of iCloud on Windows PC

Signing out of iCloud from your PC is again a kid’s play and with just a few clicks, you’ll be able to sign out of your iCLoud account without a hassle.

Here are the steps you need to follow in order to log out of your iCloud account on your PC.

Step 1. In the bottom left part of your screen, click the ‘’Start’’ menu.
Step 2. Choose the iCloud option and the iCloud control panel will pop up on your screen.
Step 3. Simply click the Sign out button and iCloud will sign out.

Sign out of iCloud on Windows

How to Reset iCloud Account without Password

Simply deleting your personal data from the settings app is not an effective way to erase data from your phone. iMyFone Umate Pro or iMyFone Umate Pro for Mac is renowned for effectively removing IPhone data with precision, giving you the option to erase all kinds of unwanted data from your device. It’s the perfect tool to preserve your privacy as it guarantees the non-retrieval of removed data.

iMyFone Umate Pro iPhone Eraser

Umate Pro iphone data eraser

1,000,000+ Downloads

Key Features:

  • It erases all private data including your messages, calendars, contacts with the promise of a 0 percent recovery rated of deleted data.
  • You can preview the files that you want to remove from your device and choose them before permanently getting rid of them.
  • Depending on your preferences, Umate has been equipped with three different levels of wiping data that come in handy in different situations.
  • Your previously deleted data can also be found out and erased permanently.
  • Private data in Third-party Apps, such as WhatsApp, WeChat, Kik, Viber etc., can also be completely wiped.
  • Fully compatible with iOS 11 and receive lots of positive reviews from macworld.co.uk, Makeuseof.com , Cultofmac.com etc.

Try It FreeTry It Free

Steps to Reset iCloud Account with Umate Pro

With Umate pro, it has become possible to permanently erase all the data in your iCloud account without the use of a password. It also ensures that your erased data is beyond recovery.

Step 1. Plug in your device and initiate Umate pro.
Step 2. Go to the Erase Private Data panel and select the scan option.
Reset iCloud Account

Step 3: Select the some data that you want to erase according to your preferences and select erase now to effectively delete it. After the erasure finished, your iCloud account will be also wiped, and you can set a new iCloud account now!
close icloud account

Caution: Make sure you know what you’re doing. If you have an important files or documents, do not select them or they will be lost forever.