Deleting voice memos from iPhone can save you up a lot of storage space. Not to mention the improvement in performance that will come about as a result. However, you might be wondering as to why the obvious is being stated here. Well, if you look closely, what has been mentioned is “deleting” voice memos rather than “removing” them completely and permanently. There is a subtle difference between permanently erasing something and deleting. The former means that the data becomes completely inaccessible, while the latter means the data can still be retrieved using data recover software and other methods. So it really depends on what you want in the end.
How to Delete Voice Memos on iPhone?
Voice memos are no doubt very useful. The voice memos app lets you store a number of songs, speeches, interviews and a myriad of other types of audio files.
However, the space in your iPhone is limited and like any other device, it gets used up. Once this happens, it is quite obvious that the need arises to delete some files to save space. One way is to delete some of these voice memos.
So, how to delete voice memos from iPhone? Well, all you have to do is go the voice memos app. Access the voice memos that have been stored by tapping the bottom of the app. You can then view the memos stored and delete them one by one by selecting them and tapping on the trash icon below.
How to Permanently Erase Voice memo on iPhone?
As mentioned earlier, there is a very subtle yet important difference between erasing permanently and deleting. If you want to be safe and avoid any private files getting leaked, then it is highly recommended that you erase the files permanently.
iMyFone Voice Memo Eraser or iMyFone Voice Memo Eraser for Mac is an incredible data erasing tool that lets you perform a number of iPhone cleanup functions. The tool comes in four different data erasing modes, so as to let you delete data in the way you want. Let us discuss these data-erasing features in detail.
1 One-click Cleanup
This feature allows you to clean up your device in order to save space. As the name suggests, the function is so easy that all you need to do is simply click a button and the rest is up to the software.
You can use it to save space by compressing photos. You can also transfer photos to your PC in a jiffy. Additionally, iMyFone lets you delete and back-up videos and photos, or bulk delete Apps in one-click.
2 Erase All Data
This is a very simple yet a really strong function that allows the user to erase all the data in one go. Yes, with this, you do not have to go through the trouble of deleting each and every file one by one.
3 Erase Private Data
This is quite a unique feature of the software. Certainly, there must have been a number of occasions where you feared your private data might be seen by someone else or that your device might get hacked.
In order to relieve you of all these worries, iMyFone Umate pro comes with the function to let you erase private files. It allows you to select files individually so you can preview the files that you want to delete. This is an amazing feature as you do not have to worry about deleting other important files unnecessarily.
4 Erase Deleted Data
Similar to “Erase Private Data”, this feature also lets you select files individually so that you can delete them effectively. However, the files that this feature allows you to erase are already deleted.
As mentioned earlier, deleting files in the normal way is dangerous as the files are still vulnerable and can be accesses as such. However, iMyFone Umate Pro completely eradicates deleted files by overwriting them 100%. This really saves you the trouble of deleting files manually.
In order to permanently erase voice memos from iPhone, you just need to follow the steps mentioned below.
Step 1: Connect your iPhone to the computer and launch iMyFone Umate Pro.
Step 2: Click “Erase Deleted Files” option.
Step 3: Click “Scan”. Once the scan is done, all the deleted files will appear. Select the "Voice Memo" that you want to delete.
Step 4: Click “Erase Now” and then type in “Delete” to confirm. At last, click “Erase Now” again.