Twitter is one of the most popular social media platforms in the world. As a Twitter user, you can follow anyone you want, and anyone can follow you as per own interest. With a growing follower and following list, it is difficult to track if someone has unfollowed you or even blocked you.
Unfortunately, Twitter does not send a notification when someone unfollows or blocks you. Many people encounter this problem, and they want the answer to the question, “How do you know if someone blocked you on Twitter?” In this article, we will illustrate in simple steps how you can check if someone has blocked you on Twitter.
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Twitter?
Neither does Twitter notify you when someone blocks you on Twitter, nor is there any place on Twitter when you can see the complete list of people who blocked you. Since there is no inbuilt way on Twitter to see people who blocked you, let us focus on how to tell if someone blocked you on Twitter by manual method. You have to investigate yourself and check for specific accounts that you suspect might have blocked you. Here are the steps to follow in order to find out if someone specific has blocked you.
Step 1.Open Twitter app or Twitter website on your web browser. If you are not already logged in, log in with your account credentials.
Step 2.On the home screen of Twitter, locate the search box. Type the name of the person who you think might have blocked you. Instead of his name, you can also search with his Twitter handle.
Step 3.If you are blocked by that person, you will not be able to visit the person’s profile.
Instead, you will see the message “You’re Blocked. You can’t follow or see @twitterhandle tweets”. This is a complete confirmation that the person has blocked you on Twitter.
NoteHowever, there are going to be times when you search for a person on Twitter and his name or Twitter handle does not appear on the search result. This is most probably because the person has changed his name or Twitter handle. It could also be possible when the person deactivates or deletes his Twitter account.
If the person has changed his name or Twitter handle, you have to check your follower list to spot the person. You can also check your inbox if you had any conversations with him in the past. You can see the new name and Twitter handle if the person has changed them.
If the person has deactivated or deleted his Twitter account, you have to search the person directly from the address bar of the web browser. For example, if the person’s Twitter handle/username is ‘@therock’, you have to search with www.twitter.com/therock. If it is deactivated or deleted, you will see the message “this account doesn’t exist”.