Frequently Asked Questions

After connecting your device to a computer, open the notification panel and find the USB settings option which usually says “Charging via USB”. Tap to change the setting to the “Transfer photos” or “Transfer files” mode.


If you can’t find the USB settings option in the notification panel, open “Developer options”, then find “USB configuration” or “USB preference” and switch to the “Transfer photos” or “Transfer files” mode.

usb_connection_options

Visit your phone manufacturer’s official website to download and install the driver. See the example below for Samsung devices:
  • Step 1. Go to the Samsung’s driver download page.
  • Step 2. Select your product type, device model, and carrier.
  • select_samsung_product_type_1
  • select_samsung_product_type_2
  • Step 3. Download and install the software.
  • download_software
To backup LINE to your computer, we need to obtain the data from your Android device’s local storage space. However, the latest version of LINE doesn’t support local backup, while the older version does. That’s the reason why we install an older version of LINE on your device.
LINE’s media files are stored in two different paths on the device. The assistant app is used so that it can gain access to all the media files and back them up to a computer. The assistant app won’t collect any of your data.

During the backup process, there are chances that the old version of LINE we use to help to make the backup not be compatible with your device. On the other hand, because of the privacy policy of LINE, data is deleted once you logged into another device, or uninstall the app.


You can skip this step if you are unable to make a backup to Google Drive. But if you can, we suggest that you do, to double protect your data, so that even if there is misoperation or error caused, essential data can be restored from Google Drive.

When uninstalling the LINE app by yourself, the app is uninstalled without keeping any of the data in it. We help to uninstall it with data, so you can install and then launch the app with data after you finished/stopped the backup process.

100% Safe

Purchase via 256-bit SSL

30-Day

Money back guarantee

Free

Customer support

1700+

Media sites trusted

2,000,000+

Satisfied and loyal customers

Chatbot